1. K-State home
  2. »College of Education
  3. »About Our College
  4. »People
  5. »College Governance
  6. »Student Affairs Committee

College of Education

College of Education
006 Bluemont Hall
1114 Mid-Campus Drive North
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-7304 fax

Student Affairs Committee

The Student Affairs Committee addresses matters pertaining to the welfare of the undergraduate and graduate students in the College of Education. These areas include, but are not limited to, recognition, scholarships, academic assistance, and related areas.

Distinguished Cooperating Teacher Award

The Student Affairs Committee, in cooperation with Education Council and Kappa Delta Pi, seek nominations each year for the Distinguished Cooperating Teacher Awards. These awards are given for meritorious service to the profession in Elementary (K-6), Middle School (5-8), and High School (9-12) classrooms. The winner(s) are honored at the Fall Education Symposium.

Committee Members

  • Andrew Wefald, Chair (Educational Leadership)
  • Lotta Larson (Curriculum and Instruction)
  • Spencer Clark (Curriculum and Instruction)
  • Judy Hughey (Special Education, Counseling, Student Affairs)
  • Jenneen LeMay (Special Education, Counseling, Student Affairs)
  • Grace Liang (Educational Leadership)
  • Sandra Avalos (Student Success and Professional Services)

Meeting Dates for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

Meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

Fall 2019Spring 2020
September 5, 2019February 6, 2020
October 3, 2019March 5, 2020
November 7, 2019April 2, 2020
December 5, 2019May 7, 2020