1. K-State home
  2. »College of Education
  3. »Governance
  4. »Technology Committee

College of Education

Technology Committee

The Technology Committee provides input and advice on needed technology resources to the Director of the catalyst and addresses College of Education matters pertaining to technology by faculty, staff, undergraduate, and graduate students. Areas of responsibility include, but are not limited to, setting priorities for College of Education technology initiatives; working with the Catalyst, College committees, departments and centers on technology issues that have college-wide implications; and providing leadership and policy recommendations.

Voting Committee Members:

  • Ann Knackendoffel, Chair (Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs)
  • Lisa Rubin (Special Education, Counseling, and Student Affairs)
  • Deepak Subramony (Curriculum and Instruction)
  • Lori Levin (Curriculum and Instruction)
  • Haijun Kang (Educational Leadership)
  • Alex Red Corn (Educational Leadership)
  • Mechelle Martinez (Student and Professional Services)

Nonvoting Committee Members:

  • Dennis Devenney (Catalyst Director)
  • Patrice Scott (Communications Coordinator)
  • Cyndi Kuhn (NCATE Technology Standard Committee Chair)

Meeting Dates for the 2018-2019 Academic Year

Meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 8:30 a.m.

Fall 2018Spring 2019
September 6, 2018February 7, 2019
October 4, 2018March 7, 2019
November 1, 2018April 4, 2019
December 6, 2018 (if needed)May 2, 2019