1. K-State home
  2. »College of Education
  3. »Office of the Dean

College of Education

College of Education
006 Bluemont Hall
1114 Mid-Campus Drive North
Kansas State University
Manhattan, KS 66506

785-532-5525
785-532-7304 fax
edcoll@k-state.edu

Office of the Dean


Welcome from Dean Debbie Mercer!

The Office of the Dean, located in Bluemont Hall 006, is truly the heartbeat of the College. The office is responsible for ensuring every aspect of the College mission statement is affirmed through its academic programs and service learning projects.

College of Education Leadership Team
Dean Debbie Mercer
Debbie Mercer

Dean of Education
006 Bluemont Hall
dmercer@k-state.edu
785-532-5525

Roger Schieferecke
Roger Schieferecke

Assistant Dean and Director, Center for Student Success and Professional Services
013 Bluemont Hall
rwschief@k-state.edu
785-532-6361

Todd Goodson
F. Todd Goodson

Assistant Dean for Teacher Education
and Accreditation
261 Bluemont Hall
tgoodson@k-state.edu
785-532-5904

Dean's Office Faculty and Staff
Pam Monroe

Administrative Assistant to the Dean
006 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5526
pmonroe@k-state.edu

David Allen

David Allen

Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
Director, Center for STEM Education
dallen@k-state.edu

Kathy Brown

Senior Administrative Specialist
017 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5765
klb@k-state.edu

Susan Erichsen

Grant Specialist
002A Bluemont Hall
785-532-5551
sle@k-state.edu

Shannon Fox

Budget/Fiscal Officer
003 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5557
sreves@k-state.edu

Jeanette Grauerholz

Human Capital Services Liaison
002C Bluemont Hall
785-532-5558
grauer@k-state.edu

Barbara Havlicek

Barbara Havlicek

Director, Center for Rural Education and Small Schools
Event Coordinator, Kansas Educational Leadership Institute
Executive Director, Council for Public School Improvement
346 Bluemont Hall
785-532-7948
barbhav@k-state.edu

Michelle Musser

Accountant II
002B Bluemont Hall
785-532-6288
mmusser@k-state.edu

Susana Prochaska

Associate Executive Director, Council for Public School Improvement
353 Bluemont Hall
785-532-7948
susana@k-state.edu

Jaishri Ram

Senior Administrative Assistant
345 Bluemont Hall
785-532-7948
jaishri@k-state.edu

Jacqueline Spears

Jacqueline Spears

Professor, Curriculum and Instruction
447 Bluemont Hall
785-532-5530
jdspears@k-state.edu

Warren White

Warren White

Director of Assessment
Professor, Special Education, Counseling and Student Affairs
312 Bluemont Hall
785-532-6349
wwhite@k-state.edu